videos.antville.org
sign up and post links to cool music videos
 

The Mars Volta "L'Via"

HERE IS A HIGHER QUALITY VERSION OF L'VIA ON OUR WEBSITE.

www.artificialarmy.com

LET US KNOW WHAT YOU THINK...


         
lonelyspacepanda, May 31, 2005 at 11:12:35 PM CEST

It was pretty good, man. Liked it better then "the Widow". Is this the official single and video, or a fan tribute? I can't imagine how this would do as a single but....all in all it was a good video, but I have to say I didn't like the filter on the live performance.


         
hakai, May 31, 2005 at 11:16:24 PM CEST

YUP THIS IS A REAL VIDEO. HAHA AND A REAL SINGLE OF THE SONG. LOOK FOR IT ON MTV2 SOON...

IM WAITNG FOR THE AFTER EFFECTS COMMENTS...;)


         
corntortillas, June 1, 2005 at 1:57:50 AM CEST

I agree with lonelyspacepanda on the filter thing. I like seeing Cedric and Omar doing their routine clearly. Regardless, it is a nice video. I really like what you guys did with the "Blackmailed, she fell off every mountain" parts. Now all we need is a video for Cassandra Geminni.


         
hymenroth, June 1, 2005 at 2:29:55 AM CEST

Puh-leaze. Another piece of shit "art" video on this too cool for school site. I like different videos as much as the next Michael Moore luvin art fag, but this is really dogshit. I see you have the appropriate director's moniker, checklist numero uno for holier than thou NYU pretentious poo. You'll join the ranks of Rainbows & Vampires, Saline Project, Tomato and a thousand other Traktor copiers who will lend up less fortunate than the originals.


         
hakai, June 1, 2005 at 2:33:09 AM CEST

HAHA... WHO ARE YOU???


         
eat a bug, June 1, 2005 at 2:49:38 AM CEST

Hi, I liked the color scheme of the inside of the birds body/hell-like area. I thought it gave the animation sequences a decadent, grisly feel. So the animation was done on after effects? As for the live portions, I personally liked the filter, but would be cool to see the filter move or morph into different shapes. I dunno if it's possible at all but to blend some of the animation and the live pieces would to me give it a little bit more continuity as a whole. I felt blending the "animation-live video-animation-more live video..." pattern so it'd be kinda like "animation(little live footage)-live video(mix in some animation)" and then some how meld the 2 with some sort of seguey would be kinda dope.


         
jdub, June 1, 2005 at 10:18:25 AM CEST

Dear Hymen: First off...the Godfather character you reference is spelled wrong. Your current name refers to female genitalia. Nice one.

I don't find this to be a ripoff. Boring is it's worst offense. You misinterpret cultural shifts to be ripoffs. All art is derivative in some form or another. All art is influential-It ebbs and flows and is derived from past experience. Everything influences everything at some level. Try it now. look at a blank sheet of paper and try to draw something that isn't influenced by your past experience. You can't.

I find it pathetic you're bothered by "monikers". Pretentious? I think not. Fun is what it's about bucko. it's fun to direct movies and it's fun to be creative. I find a "moniker" less pretentious than using your own name. But maybe it makes you feel good to trash other people. Maybe you're special.

Yeahhhh....you're special.


         
flipthefrog, June 1, 2005 at 3:58:34 PM CEST

quit bitching.


         
hymenroth, June 1, 2005 at 4:12:38 PM CEST

Oh wait JDub, let me guess - You voted for Kerry! I'm sure anything with Bush's face on it that compares him to Hitler, the devil, evil incarnate, an oil barren, a murderer, etc. etc. etc. will be given RAVE reviews by you and your kind. But you seem like the worst kind of Democrat, saying my moniker spelled wrong (stupidity), then saying my moniker refers to genitalia (patronizing), then realizing I actually may have some cleverness to my name and complimenting me on it. Doesn't this feel like the same process you just went through in the election? Ah, you'll never look in the mirror and admit what you actually are, you'll just keep hitting up sites like this and nerding around with your art fag kind, dreaming about how much better you are than the rest of us. You know what? I'm gonna start posting r&b videos to this site. Sure, they may not be as weird, strange or quirky as the pretentious bs you kneel to, but I'll take a hot African American chick's ass in my face any day, even if it means I may not be as "hip". What am I wasting my time for? You're probably masturbating to Wes Anderson's press photo while cleaning yourself with a unicorn t-shirt from Napoleon Dynamite. Holla!


         
replay, June 1, 2005 at 4:47:39 PM CEST

i'll tell you what hymenroth, why dont you post up a video that you think is good and then we can all see what kind of thing you are into and maybe you'll earn some respect? but you wont get it by slagging other peoples work off, but having said that i havent actually looked at the video yet!


         
33hurts, June 1, 2005 at 5:28:43 PM CEST

hymen...Hiding behind a Hard-ass republican guise while maintaining good referentials in your insults....hmmm...think your putting across a little too much...prefered lusks rants to yours...sounds like a cry for help from a closet 'art fag' to me...now post something you actually think we would all like to see...


         
najork, June 1, 2005 at 5:37:49 PM CEST

Though a bit flat after a while, that video serves it purpose well. It has a memorable vibe that sticks to the song.

And as long as we are bringing up arbitrary subjects, do you think the overall political sentiment of 'The Running Man' is left, right, or neither.


         
lonelyspacepanda, June 1, 2005 at 7:08:05 PM CEST

well...ummm...politics.....I like titties. How about you guys?


         
jdub, June 1, 2005 at 7:20:42 PM CEST

Everytime I post to this site it reminds why I don't post to this site. Good god.


         
hakai, June 1, 2005 at 7:33:20 PM CEST

THIS IS HILARIOUS. NO KEEP IT GOING. I'M ENJOYING THIS.!!!


         
lonelyspacepanda, June 1, 2005 at 7:50:17 PM CEST

oh your nasty, Hakai. Perhaps you could make www.ouchytheclown.com your new partner. You nasty man you.


         
isaacrentz, June 1, 2005 at 8:20:19 PM CEST

This is a trainwreck of dorkiness. I like the video though. Keep up the good work!


         
vijay, June 1, 2005 at 8:34:25 PM CEST

Simon is that you? In the spirit of keeping this going I would like to say that "All art is derivative in some form or another. All art is influential-It ebbs and flows and is derived from past experience" is only an argument of irresponsibility. I will back this up on my website once it's up and copyright, all rights reserved, and all that other bullcrap. Now somebody else say something. House M.D. is a cool show.


         
hakai, June 1, 2005 at 8:37:22 PM CEST

YES VIJAY ITS ME...WORD TO THE MUTHAH SHIPZ...WHAT NEW WITH YOU???


         
stellabella, June 1, 2005 at 8:41:02 PM CEST

this video is perfect for the song... it's too bad they had to cut it down to 4 minutes though. hymenroth! lighten up you fuck! what the hell have you been doing lately besides dreaming of licking george bushes ass? i doubt you'd have the balls to come out from behind the curtain, oh wise one, and post something you've done on this site.


         
vijay, June 1, 2005 at 9:54:47 PM CEST

Just vids and crap dude, I've actually been out of the loop for a bit but I got a few done. I've also been working on said website for the company I'm starting, it's gonna be massive. Once it's done I'm gonna hit it hard. I'm almost done with a 400 blows vid too, it's gonna be the most insane crap you've ever seen, but I'll need another week and a half or so. Are you doing one too? I know they have some others in the works...glad things are going well for you.


         
hymenroth, June 2, 2005 at 3:04:29 AM CEST

Anybody here into Sigur Ros? I bet there are!


         
lonelyspacepanda, June 2, 2005 at 3:16:04 AM CEST

SIGUR ROS!!! OMG I LOVE THEM! YOU TOO?

OMGWTFBBQ!


         
krof, June 2, 2005 at 3:33:36 AM CEST

to hymen:


         
gwan, June 2, 2005 at 6:22:28 AM CEST

I dont know why so many videos are so evil looking, evil scary HAAA! devil people playing rock metal HAA!!! i would like to see more of mars volta playing clearly without the hell fire and brimstone


         
hakai, June 2, 2005 at 6:28:35 AM CEST

Yesss. Evil isss good! Don't underestimate the power of the dark ssside! I will now ssslither away...


         
cleetus, June 2, 2005 at 10:45:31 AM CEST

That linear filter thing has got to go. Seriously, it's too distracting.

And what's with that shitbag starting fights over high school politics? I voted for Kerry and I really didn't like this video at all. What a presumtuous douche.
















 

Hiya stranger, login to post links to music videos.

You can subscribe to this site as RSS or on twitter.

Made with Antville


Recent comments:
Looks like LA got... robodrug; 19:28
Another missed one "MACARONI... robodrug; 05:58
One I missed, "Monster... robodrug; 05:40
More Hybe! ILLIT seem... robodrug; 04:56
She’s got a long... kevathens; 02:28
Rare Euro-classical (not real... kevathens; 02:27
Needed kevathens; 21:13
Kept it classy -imprssd- kevathens; 21:11
From Red Velvet robodrug; 16:41
Other nominees- “Boyfriend" – Usher... kevathens; 00:31
I was thinking CHUNG... kevathens; 01:17
Good to see you... robodrug; 21:46
kevathens; 21:14
cool :) robodrug; 16:36
Lol kevathens; 02:32
Yins?! See you! antdude; 20:57
AI/deep fake type kevathens; 22:08
Alex da Corte already... kevathens; 00:43
Filmed at the Charles... kevathens; 00:41
So delightful, Digipedi ❤️ kevathens; 19:43
This is the third... robodrug; 02:47
Dark video! Many fans... robodrug; 02:34
Balming Tiger located in... robodrug; 01:47
👍🏻 kevathens; 23:22
Nice one! kevathens; 23:18
Director: Flipevil robodrug; 00:14
Unbilled guest stars —... robodrug; 21:42
Coke Ad robodrug; 21:21
Wunderbar, danke! darjalena; 18:58
I didn’t realize how... kevathens; 21:22
Things like this made... kevathens; 21:20
A ‘deepfake’ AI thing kevathens; 22:26
www.instagram.com this also kevathens; 22:59
My super-fave kevathens; 21:31
Their stuff is super-#hot kevathens; 21:30
Hexstatic/Coldcut: videos.antville.org (2000) kevathens; 21:29
Video is iconic kevathens; 17:30
NTC's Ten solo robodrug; 22:18
nom for a musicvideo... kevathens; 00:30
275M, dir Greg et... kevathens; 00:23
Couldn’t sit through the... kevathens; 01:08
Holy crap: 163M hits... kevathens; 02:24
134M views since 2023,... kevathens; 02:13
You’ve made it! Youtube... kevathens; 01:01
1- Haven’t thought about... kevathens; 02:09
This is a multi-generational... kevathens; 00:48
Btw |a href=‘links’| is... kevathens; 22:12
I posted this cuz... kevathens; 21:49
..of herself I guess. kevathens; 21:47
I had to work... kevathens; 21:23

March 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
February