videos.antville.org
sign up and post links to cool music videos
 

Janet Devlin - Better Now (Official Video)

I can’t even begin to explain to you why this video means so much to me but I’m going to try...! Horses symbolise so much more to me than just a hobby. They symbolise a freedom and joy of my youth that I don’t know if it’s quite possible to attain as an adult. When I’m around horses, I’m able to be with those feelings and remember the best times of my younger years. Those years before the world got tough and I could trust people with all my heart. When life was as difficult as getting all my homework done, and the worst thing I’d done was accidentally erase my brother’s memory on his Xbox. Before I got my heart broken, or ever lost a loved one. A time before the hardships of my teens.

I wanted to give "Better Now" its chance to shine; it's my favourite track off the album, and when thinking about how best to portray the meaning and emotion of the song, horses weren't far from my mind. They really capture the true power and grace of the song. For me, to make a music video in Ireland has always been a goal and so has doing a video with horses - so getting to do both at once was surreal, daunting but amazing. I was incredibly lucky that Katya was available and managed to convince Sir Franz and his horsemaster Alessandro to travel from Venice to Ireland! I had the best time filming it and what made the experience special was that it was set right back home where I grew up in Gortin. Every location was known to me, it was basically my back garden – my happy place. The fact I got to film with these beautiful creatures made it my absolute dream come true. The crew were hysterical, I seriously haven't laughed so much in ages - everyone was so creative, passionate and accommodating. And even the temperamental Irish weather decided to take a turn for the better and we had glorious days in which to film. I would never have been able to make this video if it weren’t for all of my lovely Patrons and Do-Crew. Thank you so much for making this happen, I feel so blessed to have been able to do it and hope you enjoy the end result 💓

Director & Editor – Katya Ganfeld www.katyaganfeld.com Director of Photography – Sir Franz Pagot AIC MBKS www.instagram.com Horse master – Alessandro Monzillo AC/Focus Puller – Mike Lockhart www.instagram.com Drone operator & BTS – Paul Kennedy @ Lifelike Media www.instagram.com MUA – Duibhleamhná McGarrity www.instagram.com Grading Company – Darren Mostyn @ Online Creative www.instagram.com Production / Runner – Cat McGibney Equipment – Acorn Film & TV Ltd www.acorntv.com Horses - provided by Angelo & Andrew of Kane’s Carriages, Belfast (Halo, Willow, Prince, Mikey)

Shot entirely on location at Gortin Glen Forest Park & Castle Beltrim, Gortin, Northern Ireland

Special thanks go to Fermanagh and Omagh District Council, Jack Hanna, Eileen Kennedy Young and Lucinda & Dick Blakiston-Houston. Check out the wonderful work of paraequestrianireland.com 🐎


You can order my album, Confessional: slinky.to...
















 

Hiya stranger, login to post links to music videos.

You can subscribe to this site as RSS or on twitter.

Made with Antville


Recent comments:
The second video from... robodrug; 15:06
The first of two... robodrug; 15:00
MV hit a kind... kevathens; 00:12
They didn’t bury the... kevathens; 00:47
Tanu marks her last... kevathens; 02:39
lame shit, please leave... orpheus; 00:28
Great, thx for posting. orpheus; 00:27
Not quite AI (yet)... kevathens; 23:52
Hype shows again why... kevathens; 18:53
Sexy view count :) kevathens; 16:20
Fixed kevathens; 16:17
Maybe in your country?... bubo; 14:08
bubo: "Video unavailable --... antdude; 08:02
I still love this... bubo; 09:28
"HARTS is the real... kevathens; 03:53
rollingstone.com kevathens; 03:14
This video is more... robodrug; 22:41
From Birmingham England robodrug; 19:13
Looks like LA got... robodrug; 19:28
Another missed one "MACARONI... robodrug; 05:58
One I missed, "Monster... robodrug; 05:40
More Hybe! ILLIT seem... robodrug; 04:56
She’s got a long... kevathens; 02:28
Rare Euro-classical (not real... kevathens; 02:27
Needed kevathens; 21:13
Kept it classy -imprssd- kevathens; 21:11
From Red Velvet robodrug; 16:41
Other nominees- “Boyfriend" – Usher... kevathens; 00:31
I was thinking CHUNG... kevathens; 01:17
Good to see you... robodrug; 21:46
kevathens; 21:14
cool :) robodrug; 16:36
Lol kevathens; 02:32
Yins?! See you! antdude; 20:57
AI/deep fake type kevathens; 22:08
Alex da Corte already... kevathens; 00:43
Filmed at the Charles... kevathens; 00:41
So delightful, Digipedi ❤️ kevathens; 19:43
This is the third... robodrug; 02:47
Dark video! Many fans... robodrug; 02:34
Balming Tiger located in... robodrug; 01:47
👍🏻 kevathens; 23:22
Nice one! kevathens; 23:18
Director: Flipevil robodrug; 00:14
Unbilled guest stars —... robodrug; 21:42
Coke Ad robodrug; 21:21
Wunderbar, danke! darjalena; 18:58
I didn’t realize how... kevathens; 21:22
Things like this made... kevathens; 21:20
A ‘deepfake’ AI thing kevathens; 22:26

April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
March