videos.antville.org
sign up and post links to cool music videos
 

Bjork - Who Is It

tagged bjork

I know its just on the apple music store, but its so hot. For anyone without iTunes, I couldn't find it anywhere else yet. I'll keep looking. Some sort of remix going on her too. With the bells and what not.

phobos.apple.com


         
binkystick, October 20, 2004 at 2:04:55 AM CEST

What a great video. Too bad it's cut horribly. It's directed by Dawn Shadforth and edited by monkeys, apparently. You can find the video at bjork.com. Go to the Who Is It page and scroll to the right and look near the bottom.


         
krof, October 20, 2004 at 2:07:03 AM CEST

thanks!


         
captainmarc22, October 20, 2004 at 2:19:06 AM CEST

worst Bjork video ever

.... after "Violently Happy"

what is this, Magical Mystery Tour????

where's Dougal Wilson when you need him?


         
ournameismud, October 20, 2004 at 6:31:53 PM CEST

Nice. And somehow unsettling. The smiles on the kid's faces!

I don't quite see how Dougal Wilson would fit for Bjork? Actually... maybe. Her clips have become too simple recently, could do with a bit of life. I'd hate to see a Ruben Fleischer Bjork clip though.

Bjork had a kid recently. Is this possibly an homage to all the children's television she may have been watching? Very Teletubbies, and in particular, Boohbah. Have you seen that show? It's like a workout video for kids starring these strange deformed penises.

I'm not quite sure what to make of Bjork's last half dozen or so videos. All quite pretty, but all very similar, and all reinforce the 'whackjob' Bjork tag. I know so many people that would love her music, if they weren't afraid that she was going to eat them.

Ah but what a run, back there for her first three albums. So many greats...


         
langdonallger, October 20, 2004 at 7:59:09 PM CEST

So, if you don't have itunes (I don't) you won't be able see it at that link? I didn't want to download whatever it was that they wanted me to. At bjork's site, she said that my connection was too slow. Does anyone know of any other places where this video is veiwable?

I generally like bjork's videos, I think my favorite is "human behavior". Michel Gondry is my favorite director, but I think his worst videos (of those I've seen) are his bjork ones, though they still are pretty nice.

Speaking of dougal wilson, on the colnel blimp site, they say that they their director's reels are available upon request. I emailed them about a couple of weeks ago about getting a dougal wilson reel, but I'm not sure how the go about that. Does anyone know if they charge, or if it's like over the internet or do they send you a dvd or something?


         
jdub, October 20, 2004 at 9:04:37 PM CEST

This video is weak sauce. I love Bjork, I think she is the quintessential artist and a true innovator but this video went severely wrong. It had potential and started off like it was something...but then it was just boring. The bell gown is nice...Bjork always has the sweet outfits.

As for the Dougal Wilson reel question...they are not going to send it to you unless you are doing business with them or you can sweet-talk em into it. There won't be a directors label DVD for a while...there are too many directors with way more work and history than Dougal. Besides, it will be better to have his DVD chock full of amazing work.


         
binkystick, October 20, 2004 at 9:08:19 PM CEST

Langdon, it's more for professional requests than casual viewers. There's no way they're going to send their product out to everyone who asks. Sorry. We'll just have to wait until the Director's Label puts out a Dougal disc.

I think some of Gondry's best work is his Bjork videos. Bachelorette is pretty amazing.


         
langdonallger, October 20, 2004 at 9:20:00 PM CEST

Yeah, I was hoping maybe they'd be nice about it and send me one for no reason, oh well I guess. I think the director's label series is going to put out some crappy volumes before they ever to to dougal. I have no intrest in buying the mark romanek one because 1. All of his videos are already available on his site 2. They're not even that good, save for his nine inch nails ones. I think he's better than most mtv directors, but comparing him to jonze, cunningham, and gondry is just wrong in my opinion.

"joga", "hyperballad", and "army of me" are just sort of random and/or boring visually. "isobel" is just okay, I like "bachelorette" though.

I forgot about that oui oui video with the bugs, that has got to be his worst. I don't think I've ever watched the entire thing, maybe it was the music, I don't know.


         
binkystick, October 20, 2004 at 10:01:49 PM CEST

You can find all of Gondry's videos online too, but it's better seeing them on TV. Romanek's got some good stuff, though I'm hoping we get Shynola or Hammers & Tongs.


         
langdonallger, October 20, 2004 at 10:29:24 PM CEST

I agree about the tv thing, but I was excited to purchase the other three volumes, if got romanek's (which I probably will not) I think it would be more out of obligation to the directors label than anything else. Yes, a hammer and tongs volume would be great, shynola too. I'd also like to see maybe one for jonathan glazer, stylewar, jonathan dayton/valerie faris, traktor, I don't know. It seems like they're only choosing well established directors though.


         
dyei2, October 20, 2004 at 11:11:31 PM CEST

Romanek would be a great buy.. you kidding me? his use of light is worthy of watching, and i mean c'mon: audioslave - cochise johnny cash - hurt linkin park - faint nine inch nails - closer red hot chili peppers - can't stop weezer - el scorcho (director's cut)

all have fantastic imagery, just watch the light and its quite amazing what this guy does with it!

i'd like to see a Bjork music promo done by Matthew Barney


         
captainmarc22, October 21, 2004 at 1:16:58 AM CEST
1. I was really impressed w/ Wilson's Dizzee "Dream" video - I think he's the best Gondry-esque director out there - he could make an excellent Bjork video. 2. some of Gondry's best work are his Bjork videos - Human Behavoir, Hyperballad, Bachelorette are all excellent. 3. Cunningham has only a few great videos (Bjork, Aphex Twins, Squarepusher and Portishead) - the rest are pretty lame. I was really dissapointed w/ his DVD - especially compared to the sheer quantity of material on Jonze and Gondry's. 4. The Directors Label should next have: Jonathan Glazer (long overdue), Garth Jennings (Hammer & Tongs), MIKE MILLS, Dayton/Faris, Jonas Akerland, Romanek, Shynola
         
binkystick, October 21, 2004 at 1:26:24 AM CEST

I have this feeling that Romanek wants to put the "El Scorcho" video behind him. I've heard that one didn't go so well. But I hope they put the "Scream" video on there. As cheezy as the song is, that video's pretty phenomenal.

And yeah, Dayton/Faris are definitely due for one.


         
langdonallger, October 21, 2004 at 3:42:20 AM CEST

Yeah I know, what the hell was cunningham's problem? Just because he doesn't like his work doesn't mean that he has to deprive other people of it. I don't think weezer or romanek like "el scorcho". Has anyone ever seen the not-director's-cut of it? I just saw Akerlund's "smack my bitch up" recently for the first time since I was a little kid and only wanted to see it because it had sex and violence in it. It was pretty impressive, I must say. He did a video for blink 182, surprisingly, a few months ago and it was pretty unimpressive sadly. I think he's one of those hit or miss directors. I think that's how I see shynola also.


         
binkystick, October 21, 2004 at 5:06:52 AM CEST

You were a little kid when "Smack My Bitch Up" came out? Holy shit I feel old. I was working at the production company Jonas was repped at when he did that one. I'll never forget the day I showed up and the whole office was abuzz and it got played all freakin' day to anyone that showed up. After that video, though, he pretty much turned into a one trick pony - naked girls and drugs and vomit. SPUN was that formula for two hours. What a waste.
















 

Hiya stranger, login to post links to music videos.

You can subscribe to this site as RSS or on twitter.

Made with Antville


Recent comments:
Where is that kevathens; 22:34
N/m found it kevathens; 22:29
Do you have XG... kevathens; 22:27
Japanese! LANA who I... robodrug; 17:24
Members of XG continue... robodrug; 16:42
The second video from... robodrug; 15:06
The first of two... robodrug; 15:00
MV hit a kind... kevathens; 00:12
They didn’t bury the... kevathens; 00:47
Tanu marks her last... kevathens; 02:39
lame shit, please leave... orpheus; 00:28
Great, thx for posting. orpheus; 00:27
Not quite AI (yet)... kevathens; 23:52
Hype shows again why... kevathens; 18:53
Sexy view count :) kevathens; 16:20
Fixed kevathens; 16:17
Maybe in your country?... bubo; 14:08
bubo: "Video unavailable --... antdude; 08:02
I still love this... bubo; 09:28
"HARTS is the real... kevathens; 03:53
rollingstone.com kevathens; 03:14
This video is more... robodrug; 22:41
From Birmingham England robodrug; 19:13
Looks like LA got... robodrug; 19:28
Another missed one "MACARONI... robodrug; 05:58
One I missed, "Monster... robodrug; 05:40
More Hybe! ILLIT seem... robodrug; 04:56
She’s got a long... kevathens; 02:28
Rare Euro-classical (not real... kevathens; 02:27
Needed kevathens; 21:13
Kept it classy -imprssd- kevathens; 21:11
From Red Velvet robodrug; 16:41
Other nominees- “Boyfriend" – Usher... kevathens; 00:31
I was thinking CHUNG... kevathens; 01:17
Good to see you... robodrug; 21:46
kevathens; 21:14
cool :) robodrug; 16:36
Lol kevathens; 02:32
Yins?! See you! antdude; 20:57
AI/deep fake type kevathens; 22:08
Alex da Corte already... kevathens; 00:43
Filmed at the Charles... kevathens; 00:41
So delightful, Digipedi ❤️ kevathens; 19:43
This is the third... robodrug; 02:47
Dark video! Many fans... robodrug; 02:34
Balming Tiger located in... robodrug; 01:47
👍🏻 kevathens; 23:22
Nice one! kevathens; 23:18
Director: Flipevil robodrug; 00:14
Unbilled guest stars —... robodrug; 21:42

April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
March